Call Us Enquire Find Us

P03 9531 6812

A63b Ormond Esplanade, Elwood

Essentially kindergarten is about acquiring life skills. It is about fostering a joy of learning, it is about celebrating children's achievements, it is about socialisation, it is about building self-esteem.

Term Dates & Holidays 2018

Term

Dates

1

3 yr old sessional group: Wednesday 31st January to Wednesday 28th March

4 yr old sessional group: Tuesday 30th January – Thursday 29th March       

4 yr old extended hours room: Tuesday 31st January – Friday 31st March

   

2

3 yr old sessional group: Monday 16th April – Wednesday 27th June

4 yr old sessional group: Monday 16th April - Thursday 28th June

4 yr old extended hours room: Monday 16th April – Friday 29th June

 

3

3 yr old sessional group: Monday 16th July – Wednesday 19th September

4 yr old sessional group: Monday 16th July - Thursday 20th September

4 yr old extended hours room: Monday 16th July - Friday 21st September

 

4

3 yr old sessional group: Monday 8th October – Monday 17th December

4 yr old sessional group: Monday 8th October - Tuesday 18th December

4 yr old extended hours room: Monday 8th October –Wednesday19th December

 

Last Friday Care for the year: Friday 14th December


Please note: A small end of year concert and break up celebration is held in each group on their last day of term 4.

 

Public Holidays 2018

Labour Day - Monday 12th March


Easter Holidays  - Friday 30th March-Monday 2nd April

 

Anzac Day - Tuesday 25th April

 

Queen's Birthday - Monday 11th June

 

Grand Final Eve - Friday 28th September

 

Staff Curriculum Day (Centre closed) - Monday 5th November

 

Melbourne Cup - Tuesday 6th November